Bharat Express

Maharashtra CM Eknath Shinde Led Shiv Sena Faction Declared As ‘Real Political Party’

“Today’s result is not any party’s victory, but victory of Indian constitution and democracy.”: CM Eknath Shinde

The Chief Minister praised the “Shiv Sainiks” in the state just hours after Speaker of the Maharashtra assembly Rahul Narwekar stated on Wednesday that the Eknath Shinde-led faction of the Shiv Sena was the “real political party” when competing parties arose in June 2022.

What did CM Eknath Shinde Say?

Taking to X, Shinde wrote, “Firstly, I sincerely congratulate all the Shiv Sainiks of the state. Today, democracy has once again won. Lakhs of voters in the state who voted for Shiv Sena-BJP alliance candidates in 2019 have won today. This is the victory of the Shiv Sainiks, who went out with the banner of the thoughts of Hindu Heart Emperor Balasaheb Thackeray.”

The CM further said,”It has been proved once again that we are the true heirs of Balasaheb’s and Dharmaveer Anand Dighe’s Hindutva views. Today’s victory is the victory of truth. Satyamev Jayate…,”

“Today’s result is not any party’s victory, but victory of Indian constitution and democracy. The majority is always important in a democracy. Shiv Sena, the parent party, has been officially handed over to us by the Election Commission and the bow and arrows have also been handed over to us. Apart from electoral alliances, the tendency to form governments with others was fatal to democracy. After today’s result, that kind of thing will stop. From today’s results, the dictatorship and the dynasty have been broken.”

“No one can decide as per his mind considering the party as his property. This judgment also holds that a party is not a private limited property. In a democracy, political parties should also be run democratically, even the party president cannot be arbitrary, as this verdict has highlighted,” he wrote on X.

Shiv Sena(UBT) to file case in SC against speaker’s order

Speaker Narwekar announced on Wednesday that Bharat Gogawale of the Shinde group had become the authorized whip and that Sunil Prabhu of the Sena (UBT) had ceased to be the whip as of June 21, 2022, in response to disqualification petitions filed by the rival faction led by Uddhav Thackeray against each other’s MLAs.

Chief Minister Shinde’s supporters celebrated by setting off firecrackers as the ruling’s general thrust became apparent, while leaders of the Sena (UBT), Aaditya Thackeray and Sanjay Raut, announced that their party would file a case in the Supreme Court opposing the Speaker’s order.

Also Read: Former Australian Advertising Executive To Become Denmark’s Queen