Bharat Express

Kolkata Knight Riders To Face Mumbai Indians In IPL 2024 Match

On Saturday, the 60th match of the IPL 2024 season is set to ignite excitement as the KKR play host to the MI at the Eden Gardens Stadium.

IPL 2023 KKR vs MI

IPL 2023: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians

On Saturday, the 60th match of the IPL 2024 season is set to ignite excitement as the Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) play host to the Mumbai Indians (MI) at the Eden Gardens Stadium, Kolkata.

With Mumbai Indians languishing at the bottom of the points table, the stakes are high for Kolkata, who currently occupy the top spot and are eager to secure their place in the playoffs with a victory.

In their previous encounters, Kolkata and Mumbai have crossed paths 33 times in the IPL.

Kolkata Knight Riders have managed to emerge victorious in 10 of these matches, while Mumbai Indians have dominated with 23 wins to their name.

The match is scheduled to commence at 7:30 PM IST (2:00 PM GMT), with the toss slated for 7:00 PM IST (1:30 PM GMT). Cricket enthusiasts can catch all the action live on the Star Sports Network in India. Additionally, for those preferring online streaming, JioCinema offers live coverage of the match.

As both teams gear up for this crucial encounter, here are the squads:

Kolkata Knight Riders:

  • Angkrish Raghuvanshi
  • Manish Pandey
  • Nitish Rana
  • Rinku Singh
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Andre Russell
  • Anukul Roy
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Sunil Narine
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Srikar Bharat
  • Phil Salt
  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Allah Ghazanfar
  • Chetan Sakariya
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Harshit Rana
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Sakib Hussain
  • Suyash Sharma
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Varun Chakaravarthy

Mumbai Indians:

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Suryakumar Yadav
  • Tilak Varma
  • Tim David
  • Anshul Kamboj
  • Dewald Brevis
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Mohammad Nabi
  • Naman Dhir
  • Nehal Wadhera
  • Romario Shepherd
  • Shams Mulani
  • Shivalik Sharma
  • Harvik Desai
  • Ishan Kishan
  • Vishnu Vinod
  • Akash Madhwal
  • Arjun Tendulkar
  • Dilshan Madushanka
  • Jason Behrendorff
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Kumar Kartikeya
  • Kwena Maphaka
  • Luke Wood
  • Nuwan Thushara
  • Piyush Chawla
  • Shreyas Gopal

With both teams looking to make their mark in this crucial encounter, anticipation is high as Kolkata Knight Riders aim to secure their playoff berth, while Mumbai Indians seek to salvage pride in what promises to be an enthralling showdown.

Also Read: New Zealand Cricketer Colin Munro Retires From International Career