Bharat Express

Rajasthan Royals Set To Clash With Punjab Kings In IPL 2024

On Wednesday, Rajasthan Royals are gearing up to host Punjab Kings in the 65th match of the IPL 2024 season.

IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings

IPL 2023: Rajasthan Royals vs Punjab Kings

In what promises to be an electrifying showdown, Rajasthan Royals (RR) are gearing up to host Punjab Kings (PBKS) in the 65th match of the Indian Premier League (IPL) 2024 season on Wednesday.

The stage is set for a gripping encounter as Rajasthan Royals currently sit comfortably in the second position on the IPL standings chart with an impressive tally of 16 points.

Bolstered by a commendable net run rate of +0.349, the Royals have already punched their ticket to the playoffs, showcasing their dominance throughout the season.

Meanwhile, Punjab Kings find themselves languishing at the bottom of the table, having amassed a total of 8 points with a net run rate of -0.423.

Reflecting on their past encounters, Rajasthan Royals hold a historical advantage over Punjab Kings in their head-to-head battles.

Having squared off 27 times in the IPL arena, the Royals have emerged victorious on 16 occasions, while Punjab Kings have managed to clinch victory in 11 matches.

The match is scheduled to commence at 7:30 PM IST (2:00 PM GMT), with the toss slated for 7:00 PM IST (1:30 PM GMT) at Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati.

Cricket enthusiasts can catch all the action live on the Star Sports Network in India. Additionally, for those preferring online streaming, JioCinema offers live coverage of the match.

As both teams gear up for this crucial encounter, here are the squads:

Rajasthan Royals:

  • Yashasvi Jaiswal
  • Tom Kohler-Cadmore
  • Sanju Samson
  • Riyan Parag
  • Dhruv Jurel
  • Shimron Hetmyer
  • Ravichandran Ashwin
  • Trent Boult
  • Avesh Khan
  • Sandeep Sharma
  • Yuzvendra Chahal
  • Rovman Powell
  • Nandre Burger
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • Tanush Kotian
  • Kuldeep Sen
  • Donovan Ferreira
  • Abid Mushtaq
  • Shubham Dubey
  • Kunal Singh Rathore
  • Navdeep Saini

Punjab Kings:

  • Jonny Bairstow
  • Prabhsimran Singh
  • Rilee Rossouw
  • Shashank Singh
  • Jitesh Sharma
  • Sam Curran
  • Ashutosh Sharma
  • Harshal Patel
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Arshdeep Singh
  • Vidhwath Kaverappa
  • Harpreet Brar
  • Nathan Ellis
  • Chris Woakes
  • Rishi Dhawan
  • Harpreet Singh Bhatia
  • Tanay Thyagarajan
  • Shikhar Dhawan
  • Atharva Taide
  • Shivam Singh
  • Prince Choudhary
  • Vishwanath Singh

As anticipation reaches fever pitch, cricket aficionados eagerly await the outcome of this clash, with both teams aiming to leave an indelible mark on the IPL 2024 season.