Bharat Express

Kolkata Knight Riders To Face Sunrisers Hyderabad In IPL 2024 Qualifier 1 For Spot In Final

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) gear up to take on Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the Qualifier 1 clash of IPL 2024 on Tuesday.

IPL 2023 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

IPL 2023 Kolkata Knight Riders vs Sunrisers Hyderabad

Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) gear up to take on Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) in the Qualifier 1 clash of IPL 2024 on Tuesday. The match will take place at the iconic Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

The stakes are high, with the winner securing a direct berth in the final of the tournament.

Both teams are set to bring their A-game to the fore in what promises to be a thrilling encounter.

While a victory will ensure a direct passage to the final, the losing side will still have a chance to redeem themselves in Qualifier 2 against the winner of the eliminator.

This encounter marks only the fourth meeting between the two teams in the IPL Playoffs, with SRH having an upper hand, clinching 2 out of the 3 previous encounters.

However, in the overall statistics, KKR holds an advantage over SRH.

In their previous 26 encounters, KKR has emerged victorious 16 times, while SRH managed to secure victory on 9 occasions.
Interestingly, 1 match ended in a tie, highlighting the competitiveness between the two sides.

The match is scheduled to commence at 7:30 PM IST (2:00 PM GMT), with the toss slated for 7:00 PM IST (1:30 PM GMT). Cricket enthusiasts can catch all the action live on the Star Sports Network in India. Additionally, for those preferring online streaming, JioCinema offers live coverage of the match.

As both teams gear up for this crucial encounter, here are the squads:

Kolkata Knight Riders:

  • Rahmanullah Gurbaz
  • Sunil Narine
  • Venkatesh Iyer
  • Shreyas Iyer
  • Rinku Singh
  • Andre Russell
  • Ramandeep Singh
  • Anukul Roy
  • Mitchell Starc
  • Harshit Rana
  • Varun Chakaravarthy
  • Vaibhav Arora
  • Manish Pandey
  • Nitish Rana
  • Srikar Bharat
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Dushmantha Chameera
  • Angkrish Raghuvanshi
  • Sakib Hussain
  • Suyash Sharma
  • Allah Ghazanfar
  • Chetan Sakariya

Sunrisers Hyderabad:

  • Travis Head
  • Abhishek Sharma
  • Rahul Tripathi
  • Nitish Reddy
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Shahbaz Ahmed
  • Abdul Samad
  • Sanvir Singh
  • Pat Cummins
  • Bhuvneshwar Kumar
  • Vijayakanth Viyaskanth
  • T Natarajan
  • Umran Malik
  • Glenn Phillips
  • Washington Sundar
  • Jaydev Unadkat
  • Mayank Agarwal
  • Aiden Markram
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Upendra Yadav
  • Mayank Markande
  • Jhatavedh Subramanyan
  • Fazalhaq Farooqi
  • Marco Jansen
  • Akash Maharaj Singh

The stage is set for an electrifying showdown as KKR and SRH battle it out for supremacy in IPL 2024. Fans can expect a gripping contest as both teams aim to secure their spot in the coveted final.

Also Read: Australia Finalise Squad For ICC T20 World Cup 2024