Bharat Express

Hardik Pandya’s Unhappiness At Losing The Toss In The Fourth T20I Match Against West Indies Is Obvious, But The Reason Will Suprise You

India skipper Hardik Pandya was very disappointed after losing the toss in the 4th T20I against West Indies at Lauderhill in Florida.

Hardik Pandya on the toss against the West Indies in the 4th T-20

Hardik Pandya on the toss against the West Indies in the 4th T-20

Hardik Pandya doesn’t put much effort into keeping his emotions under wraps. The most recent example of this was how he held his head back and giggled apprehensively after losing the toss against the West Indies in the fourth Twenty20 International at Lauderhill in Florida. It was obvious that Hardik wanted to win the toss and choose to bat first in India’s crucial match. But in T20Is, aren’t teams happiest chasing? Usually, yes, but maybe not at the Central Broward Regional Park Stadium Turf Ground.

Hardik Pandya on the toss against the West Indies in the 4th T-20

The side batting first has prevailed in 11 of the 14 T20Is played at this venue, while only two of the targets have been successfully chased, with one game ending in a no-result. Even though it is a high-scoring environment, the pace of the game slows down as the second half introduces the spinners.
Hardik hung his head back as soon as the coin landed in favor of the West Indies because he was well aware of this truth. As would be expected, Rovman Powell had no hesitation in choosing to bat first. We will bat first because it appears to be a really excellent surface, and we want to get some runs and try to defend it. In my opinion, the boys are enthusiastic about the possibility of beating a strong team like India in a series.

Changes made in the West Indies

Three changes were made to the West Indies starting lineup from the match in Guyana earlier this month. Johnson Charles, Roston Chase, and Alzarri Joseph were replaced by Jason Holder, Shai Hope, and Odean Smith.

India, on the other hand, made no alterations to their starting XI. “We would have started the batting order as well; I don’t see much changing. The lads, in my opinion, performed admirably; they were enthusiastic while also realizing that they needed to exhibit greater hunger. Everyone pitched in, the bowlers performed their jobs, and then Tilak and Surya entered the game to bat out the remaining overs. Yes, the same group.

Also read: Bayern Munich Sign Harry Kane In Transfer From Tottenham

The do-or-die situation for Team India

Hardik, however, shouldn’t be very discouraged because India was the last team to pursue and triumph at this location four years ago. India has no choice but to give this match its best. If they lose, the West Indies would have defeated India in any format for the first time since 2006.

Brandon King, Kyle Mayers, Shai Hope, Nicholas Pooran (wicket), Rovman Powell (center), Shimron Hetmyer, Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Odean Smith, Akeal Hosein, and Obed McCoy make up the West Indies starting XI.