Bharat Express

Sheikh Hasina’s new cabinet is composed of 25 ministers and 11 state ministers

Bangladesh Sheikh Hasina’s new cabinet, composed of 25 ministers and 11 state ministers, is set to be sworn in today evening. On Wednesday, President Mohammed Sahabuddin invited Awami League President and incumbent Prime minister Sheikh Hasina to form the new government. President will administer the oath to the new cabinet members at Durbar Hall of the Bangabhaban in Dhaka. The new faces in the cabinet as cabinet ministers include former commerce minister Lt Colonel (retd) Mohammad Farooq Khan, former foreign minister Abul Hassan Mahmood Ali and former prime minister’s special envoy Saber Hossain Chowdhury.