Bharat Express

Pakistan election results

The latest election results announced by Pakistan’s Election Commission at 01:30 PM PST reveal a closely contested race, with no single party securing a decisive majority. The Independent candidates have emerged as the frontrunners with 23 seats, followed closely by the Pakistan Peoples Party (PPP) with 22 seats and the Pakistan Muslim League-Nawaz (PML-N) with 18 seats. Smaller parties including the Pakistan Muslim League-Quaid (PML-Q), Balochistan National Party (BNP), Muttahida Qaumi Movement-Pakistan (MQM-P), and Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Pakistan (JUI-P) have each secured one seat. With no clear winner yet, coalition-building and negotiations are likely to shape the country’s political landscape in the coming days.