Breaking News

Champai Soren’s Government Faces Crucial Trust Vote in Jharkhand Assembly Today

Jharkhand is set to witness a pivotal trust vote today. The newly sworn-in Chief Minister Champai Soren will lead his government in seeking a vote of confidence in the state assembly. The ruling coalition comprises the Jharkhand Mukti Morcha (JMM), Congress, and Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD), with a total of 47 MLAs in the 81-member assembly. They also have the external support of one CPI(ML)(L) legislator. The opposition includes the BJP with 25 MLAs, the All Jharkhand Students Union (AJSU) party with three MLAs, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) and CPI(ML)(L) with one member each, and three Independents.