Bharat Express

BJP MP Jayant Sinha Asks To Be ‘Relieved Of Electoral Duties’ After Gautam Gambhir

BJP Member of Parliament, Jayant Sinha, expressed his desire to step back from direct electoral responsibilities.

BJP MP Jayant Sinha

BJP MP Jayant Sinha

BJP Member of Parliament, Jayant Sinha, expressed his desire to step back from direct electoral responsibilities on Saturday. While doing the same, he appealed to party president JP Nadda for relief, signaling his intention not to participate in the upcoming Lok Sabha election. Sinha stated that he seeks to dedicate his efforts to addressing global climate change.

Taking to X (formerly known as Twitter), the BJP MP conveyed, “I have requested Hon’ble Party President Shri @JPNaddaji to relieve me of my direct electoral duties so that I can focus my efforts on combating global climate change in Bharat and around the world. Of course, I will continue to work with the party on economic and governance issues.”

Acknowledging the privilege of serving the people of Bharat and Hazaribagh for the past decade, Sinha expressed gratitude to Prime Minister Shri @narendramodiji, Home Minister Shri @AmitShahji, and the BJP leadership for the opportunities provided. He concluded with a heartfelt “Jai Hind!”

Take a look:

Sinha’s decision follows BJP MP Gautam Gambhir’s earlier request to JP Nadda, seeking relief from political duties to concentrate on upcoming cricket commitments. Gambhir expressed his gratitude to Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Home Minister Amit Shah for the opportunity to serve the people.

The BJP is expected to release its initial list of Lok Sabha election candidates soon, following a prolonged meeting of the party’s central election committee chaired by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. The committee discussed around 50 Lok Sabha seats in Uttar Pradesh, with indications that high-profile names, including PM Modi, may seek another term. Party sources suggest that the list may include candidates for approximately half of the discussed seats, with allied parties Apna Dal (Sone Lal Patel), Rashtriya Lok Dal led by Jayant Chaudhary, SPBSP led by Om Prakash Rajbhar, and Sanjay Nishad’s party also expected to feature.

Also Read: 2008 Mumbai Terror Attack Mastermind Azam Cheema Dies In Pakistan: Sources